Testimonials

8 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Mr. Benavides does a great job representing his clients
Jul 28, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Benavides does a great job representing his clients, explaining options, making oral arguments, and providing effective legal service. I will definitely use him next time I have an issue.

Wonderful Attorney
Jul 20, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was very pleased with Mr. Benavides' work Attorney for my son. My son had serious charges. Several felonies he was looking at doing 57/77 months in prison he got my so. Charges down to one year in a thumb corrections facility with Y.T.A IM VERY PLEASESD WITH HIS WORK GREAT JOB

Hands down best money I've ever spent
Jul 15, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Marcel to help me with 12 felony counts which would not only get me jail sentence but will guarantee my deportation for something that I wasn't fully a part of. Marcel worked hard to make sure that doesn't happen. Not only did he get the 12 counts dropped but reached out to an immigration lawyer to find a charge that will allow me to stay here. The prosecutor he was up against was not the most easy going and the fact that he managed to get all of this done is a miracle!!'

The outcome of the case was better than I had hoped for at ...
Jul 28, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Marcel took my case which was complicated as it involved mental health issues, suicide attempt, a loaded firearm, police, and trespassing. Marcel expressed genuine concern for my well being as well as the status of my case. Marcel handled my case carefully, avoiding media attention which allowed me to maintain my dignity and respect. The outcome of the case was better than I had hoped for at the beginning of this process. I would highly recommend Marcel Benavides to anyone who needs legal defense because Marcel practices with compassion as well as a high degree of skill, intellect, and creativity.

Marcel will be honest with you, work hard for you, and put ...
Jul 28, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Marcel is one excellent attorney. He is very knowledgable and was able to help me to better understand the complexities of my case. Marcel is more than competent in his own right, but because he has helped so many people and is regarded so highly by so many of his peers, when you are working with Marcel you are working not only with him but also with his vast and far-reaching network of varied skills and expertise. Specifically, Marcel gave me many options to help put myself in a better position for my DUI case, to which I took full advantage of. He was there every step of the way helping me do every possible thing to improve my chances in my case. He always made himself available and truly was a pleasure to work with. It is because of him that I have been able to successfully move on from my DUI and attend medical school. Marcel will be honest with you, work hard for you, and put you in the best position possible for success in your case.

Great lawyer!!
Jul 28, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Marcel was great and very attentive at all times during the trial and the months before - i was facing a Felony and he was able to prove my innocence - i would hire him again if the need ever arose.

Outstanding attorney.
Jul 28, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Marcel took my case for a probation violation. Marcel gave me the best advice what to do and called me and was always available to answer my questions and concerns. Marcel really does care about his clients. I consider him alot more than a attorney who helped me through a tough time. I consider him a friend for life, because he gave my life back to me. Marcel reassured me that every thing would be ok. He said it with confidence and was right %100. He knows what he is doing in the court room and tells it how it is. He gave me a list of items that I needed to do to help myself and I followed them. Marcel told me that he won't sugar coat it for me. If I listen and do what he tells me to do, it will be ok . Dont worry !!! Marcel in my eyes saved my life and gave me a second chance. So now the rest of my life is up to me to stay sober and lead a healthy possitive like. Thank you so, so much.

Found Marcel facing 2-20 years...7 months later, I am free.
Jul 29, 2014 | | Oakland County, MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Following some negative experiences with public defenders in the Oakland County courts, I thoroughly researched who the best criminal defense attorneys were in my area, and found Marcel. At the time, I was facing 2-20 years for a multitude of charges following a drug problem which had gotten the best of me, and had pretty much lost hope of ever being able to get my life back on track. Retaining Marcel as my attorney was the start of a significant and positive direction in my life. He talked straight with me, and treated me as if I was the most important case he's ever had. I was only 20, and even my own family had all but resigned themselves from having anything to do with me after several years of hard drugs and bad decisions. The day of my sentencing he drove hours to get to the court (from another courthouse far away) after a severe ice storm. I got the distinct impression that Marcel takes his job very seriously, and no case is too big - or not worth fighting for. He was able to get me a reduced sentence including boot camp, despite having one of the toughest judges in Oakland County. 7 months later and I am out, in the best shape of my life physically, mentally, and spiritually, and on my way to be the productive member of society that I always hoped I could become. I shudder to think of the situation I would be in, had I not found Marcel. He was more than just an attorney, he believed in me.

8 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.